Storage Questions

How do I free up storage space? I’ve deleted all my recordings. Interestingly, after deleting my recordings, my storage filled up rather than emptying. I don’t understand why.

Also, I don’t need to keep a log of calls from previous years. What am I overlooking? Will I still be able to use the platform if my storage is showing full?

Hello,

If you deleted all recordings on your account then you should have the entire 1GB of storage space we provide for free. If it says you have “1.00GB of 1GB available” and the storage space bar is fully green, this means that you have the entire 1GB of storage remaining. Thank you.